For the practice
X-ray and sensors
Label specs from the manufacturer page or the Amazon listing. A price appears only when that page showed one, with the date. Panoramic and CBCT use a plain quote link.
X-ray equipment must be bought, installed, and registered per state radiation rules and the manufacturer's requirements.
Intraoral sensors
Intraoral sensor
CS 6200 Size 0
- Sensor size
- 0
- Active area
- 18.0 mm × 24.0 mm
- Connection
- USB 2.0
- Device class
- Type BF applied part
CMOS. Pixel matrix 900 × 1200. Cable length 3.0 m. The size 0 user manual lists the electrical classification as Type BF applied part.
The source page did not show a price.
View on manufacturer siteSource: https://www.carestreamdental.com/globalassets/resource-library/hardware/intraoral-sensors/cs-6200-size-0/english/cs-6200_size0_user_229-201-03_manual_a03-en.pdf
Intraoral sensor
RVG 6200 Size 1
- Sensor size
- 1
- Active area
- 22.2 × 29.6 mm
- Connection
- USB 2.0 high speed, plug type A, 5 V DC
- Device class
- Not stated on the source page.
Sensor matrix 1168 × 1562 pixels. CMOS, scintillator, optical fiber. True resolution 24 lp/mm. Pixel dimension 19 microns.
The source page did not show a price.
View on manufacturer siteSource: https://www.carestreamdental.com/en-us/products/intraoral-imaging/rvg-6200/
Intraoral sensor
RVG 6200 Size 2
- Sensor size
- 2
- Active area
- 26.6 × 35.5 mm
- Connection
- USB 2.0 high speed, plug type A, 5 V DC
- Device class
- Not stated on the source page.
Sensor matrix 1402 × 1874 pixels. Dimensions 32.2 mm × 44.2 mm × 7.3 mm. CMOS, scintillator, optical fiber. True resolution 24 lp/mm. Pixel dimension 19 microns.
The source page did not show a price.
View on manufacturer siteSource: https://www.carestreamdental.com/en-us/products/intraoral-imaging/rvg-6200/
Handheld intraoral X-ray
Handheld intraoral X-ray
Planmeca ProX GO
- Sensor size
- Not stated on the source page.
- Active area
- Not stated on the source page.
- Connection
- Not stated on the source page.
- Device class
- Not stated on the source page.
Tube voltage 70 kV, fixed. Tube current 3 mA, fixed. Exposure times 0.02–0.5 s. Focal spot 0.3 mm. SID 200 mm. Round beam Ø60 mm. Rectangular beam 20 × 30 mm and 30 × 40 mm. Total filtration 1.5 mm Al. Weight 2.2 kg, including the backscatter shield.
The source page did not show a price.
View on manufacturer siteSource: https://www.planmeca.com/dental-imaging/intraoral-imaging/handheld-intraoral-x-ray/technical-specifications/
Wall-mount intraoral X-ray
Wall-mount intraoral X-ray
Planmeca ProX
- Sensor size
- Not stated on the source page.
- Active area
- Not stated on the source page.
- Connection
- Mains 100 V, 110–115 V, or 220–240 V, 50/60 Hz
- Device class
- Electrical classification: Class I Type B
Electrical classification on the source page: Class I Type B. Focal spot 0.4 mm (IEC 60336). Anode voltage 60, 63, 66, or 70 kV. Installation options include standard wall mount. Duty cycle 1:30.
The source page did not show a price.
View on manufacturer siteSource: https://www.planmeca.com/dental-imaging/intraoral-imaging/intraoral-x-ray-unit/technical-specifications/
Intraoral camera
Intraoral camera
DEXIS DEXcam 4 HD
- Sensor size
- Not stated on the source page.
- Active area
- Not stated on the source page.
- Connection
- Not stated on the source page.
- Device class
- Not stated on the source page.
1.3-million-pixel CMOS sensor.
The source page did not show a price.
View on manufacturer siteSource: https://dexis.com/en-us/dexis-dexcam-4-hd
Phosphor plate scanner
Phosphor plate scanner
CS 7200 Neo Edition
- Sensor size
- 0, 1, and 2
- Active area
- Not stated on the source page.
- Connection
- USB and Ethernet
- Device class
- Not stated on the source page.
Phosphor plates in sizes 0, 1, and 2. True resolution 19 lp/mm, measured on a grid resolution target in the scan direction. The page says high-resolution images in 8 seconds.
The source page did not show a price.
View on manufacturer siteSource: https://www.carestreamdental.com/en-us/discover/intraoral/imaging-plate-systems/cs-7200/
Sensor sleeves
Sensor sleeve
Flow X-Ray 80211 Comfee's Sensor Sleeve #2 Large
- Sensor size
- #2 large
- Active area
- Not stated on the source page.
- Connection
- Not stated on the source page.
- Device class
- Not stated on the source page.
500 per box. Soft vinyl. Rounded corners. ASIN B00J9PM2US. The listing said currently unavailable and showed no featured offer.
The Amazon page did not show a price on Oct 10, 2026.
Buy on AmazonSource: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00J9PM2US/?tag=dentalsurf-20
Sensor sleeve
Flow Dental FL-80201 Comfee's Econo-Pak Sensor Sleeve
- Sensor size
- #0–1, medium
- Active area
- Not stated on the source page.
- Connection
- Not stated on the source page.
- Device class
- Not stated on the source page.
Pack of 500. Model FL-80201. Rounded corners and tear-away seams. ASIN B07FF4MYG8.
$33.44Price as of 2026-10-10
Buy on AmazonSource: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07FF4MYG8/?tag=dentalsurf-20
Positioners
Positioner
Rinn XCP-DS Fit
- Sensor size
- 0, 1, 1.5, and 2
- Active area
- Not stated on the source page.
- Connection
- Not stated on the source page.
- Device class
- Not stated on the source page.
The shop page says it fits sensor sizes 0, 1, 1.5, and 2, any brand. Autoclavable. Silicone cushioned edges. Rigid sensor support. The shop page asks for a practice login before it shows a price, so this card does not show one.
The source page did not show a price.
View on manufacturer siteSource: https://www.dentsplysirona.com/en-us/shop/P-BP-1000170259/rinn-xcp-ds-fit.html
Panoramic and CBCT
Panoramic / CBCT
Planmeca Viso G7
- Sensor size
- Not stated on the source page.
- Active area
- Not stated on the source page.
- Connection
- Not stated on the source page.
- Device class
- Not stated on the source page.
Anode voltage 60–120 kV. Anode current 1–16 mA. Focal spot 0.5 mm, fixed anode. Flat panel detector. Maximum volume with a single scan: Ø30 × 20 cm. The specification page does not show a price. The button opens the manufacturer's Viso page.
The source page did not show a price.
Request a quoteSource: https://www.planmeca.com/dental-imaging/cbct-machines/planmeca-viso-g7/technical-specifications/
Imaging guides
- CS 6200 sensor specs
- RVG 6200 sensor specs
- Dental sensor size 0 vs 1 vs 2
- Which dental sensor size for kids
- Which sensor size for bitewings
- Which sensor size for an anterior periapical
- Sensors compatible with CS Imaging
- Sensors compatible with TWAIN
- Dental sensor not detected
- Dental sensor cable damage prevention
- How long do dental sensors last
- PSP plates vs digital dental sensors
- Handheld vs wall-mount dental X-ray
- Intraoral camera buying guide
- Dental sensor holder and positioner
- Dental sensor sleeves and barriers
X-ray registration by state
A state is listed only when its official radiation page answered on October 10, 2026. This list does not include every state.
- Dental X-ray registration in Alabama
- Dental X-ray registration in Arizona
- Dental X-ray registration in Arkansas
- Dental X-ray registration in Connecticut
- Dental X-ray registration in Florida
- Dental X-ray registration in Hawaii
- Dental X-ray registration in Iowa
- Dental X-ray registration in Minnesota
- Dental X-ray registration in New Jersey
- Dental X-ray registration in New Mexico
- Dental X-ray registration in North Carolina
- Dental X-ray registration in North Dakota
- Dental X-ray registration in Oregon
- Dental X-ray registration in Pennsylvania
- Dental X-ray registration in Texas
- Dental X-ray registration in Vermont
- Dental X-ray registration in Virginia
- Dental X-ray registration in Washington
- Dental X-ray registration in Wisconsin
- Dental X-ray registration in the District of Columbia
