CS 6200 vs RVG 6200
On this shelf the CS 6200 entry is Size 0 only, from that user manual. The RVG 6200 page publishes Size 1 and Size 2. This is not a ranking and not a sponsorship.
Neutral guide, not sponsored.
These are different products. The outlines compare published active areas only.
X-ray equipment must be bought, installed, and registered per state radiation rules and the manufacturer's requirements.
- CS 6200 Size 0: 18.0 mm × 24.0 mm
- RVG 6200 Size 1: 22.2 × 29.6 mm
- RVG 6200 Size 2: 26.6 × 35.5 mm
| Published specs | CS 6200 Size 0 | RVG 6200 Size 1 | RVG 6200 Size 2 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Active area | 18.0 mm × 24.0 mm | 22.2 × 29.6 mm | 26.6 × 35.5 mm |
| Pixel size | 20 μm pixel pitch | 19 microns | 19 microns |
| Pixel matrix | 900 × 1200 | 1168 × 1562 | 1402 × 1874 |
| Connection | USB 2.0 | USB 2.0 high speed, plug type A, 5 V DC | USB 2.0 high speed, plug type A, 5 V DC |
| Warranty | Not stated on the source page. | Not stated on the source page. | Not stated on the source page. |
| Stated software compatibility | Not stated on the source page. | Powered by CS Imaging version 8. TWAIN compatibility lets you easily connect RVG sensors to third-party imaging software. | Powered by CS Imaging version 8. TWAIN compatibility lets you easily connect RVG sensors to third-party imaging software. |
- CS 6200 Size 0 user manual · As of 2026-10-10
- RVG 6200 product page · As of 2026-10-10
- RVG 6200 product page · As of 2026-10-10
Software compatibility
- Which sizes have published specs here?
- CS 6200 Size 0, RVG 6200 Size 1, and RVG 6200 Size 2. A CS 6200 size 1 or size 2 is not on this shelf, because this guide uses the Size 0 user manual only.
- What software does each source name?
- The RVG 6200 page says the sensor is powered by CS Imaging version 8 and mentions TWAIN compatibility. The CS 6200 Size 0 manual does not name CS Imaging, DEXIS, Dentrix, Eaglesoft, or Open Dental.
- Is a warranty length published on these pages?
- No. Neither the CS 6200 Size 0 user manual nor the RVG 6200 product page used here states a warranty length.
